Keiran Kellen

Music listing
U.S.-based composer Keiran Kellen specializes in literature about, and notation of, time in modern musical forms. Born in 1987, Keiran spent the early part of her musical life actively involved with the American Composer’s Forum and Minnesota Orchestra with gracious opportunities by Pulitzer-Prize Winning Composer Dr. Aaron Jay Kernis and University of Minnesota Faculty Janika Vandervelde. Some of her first collaborations include works for Zeitgeist, Mississippi River Valley Orchestra, the National Federation of Music Clubs, Northwestern University, and business education with Innova Recordings. After language and literature study at University of Wisconsin, in 2006 she began studying composition as an undergraduate at Stanford University, working primarily with mentors Dr. Brian Ferneyhough and Dr. Mark Applebaum. In 2008, she was given an Undergraduate Humanities Fellowship at the Stanford Center for Research in the Humanities to study “Notation of Non-Linear Time in Western Music since 1900”.

Her studies included work with CCRMA – the Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics. In 2010, she completed a Master’s Degree at Stanford in Modern Thought and Literature, studies in Modern Music, also under the guidance of Dr. Brian Ferneyhough. Her work has been honoured both internationally, at festivals and concerts in Russia, China, Germany, Finland and France, and throughout the U.S. Recently, she has been a composer-in-residence in collaboration with a number of modern dance choreographers at the Royaumont Foundation in France.


Title Genre Level Price
Journey Home Strings INT/ADV $25.00
Morning Star (Trad. Irish) Strings INT $15.00
Scottish Flowers (Trad. Scottish) Strings INT $15.00
Tamlin (Trad. Scottish) Strings INT/ADV $20.00

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved