Composer Sergei Leonov
Title So ben, che la speranza (Porpora/Leonov)
Level INT
Genre Vocal solo
Price $5.95
Description “So ben, che la speranza” is an aria from “Tirsi chiamare a Nome (Cantata III)”, composed by eminent Italian composer Nicola PORPORA (1686–1768). It is one of twelve cantatas, first published in London in 1735. They were written on the poetry of Pietro Metastasio, famous Italian librettist and poet, who once took music lessons from Porpora. The realization of the aria for voice and piano, made by Sergei Leonov, is based on the first publication of the collection and on the manuscript of the cantata. It is available in the original key of G major (D4 – A5) for high voice and E major (B3 – F#5) for low voice. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved