Composer Carl Seale
Title Tin Can Toccatas
Genre Percussion
Price $40.00
Description "Tin Can Toccatas" was written by Carl Seale in 2000. This very unique work has 6 movements: Clamoring, Rambling, Bad News, Lamentable, Three Times Three, Tinny Tiny Tango. This can be played on tin cans or any combination of easily "found" percussion instruments. Initially designed as a study in conducting problems this marvelous work is perfectly suitable for a percussion ensemble on the middle school or even high school level. Each Toccata has five parts representing the five sections of a band or orchestra. The suite progresses from simple to more difficult. Parts can be doubled. College level conducting teachers will quickly see the value of this material. Highly recommended.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved