Composer Barry D. Lake
Title After Five
Level INT
Genre Percussion
Price $10.00
Description "After Five" was written in 2001 by Barry Lake. This is a quartet for 2 Snare drums, Bass drum and Cymbals. This work has some interesting meters. It starts in 5/4 time and explores the unusual time signature with seemingly simple patterns. Watch out for the accents and ties...not simple anymore. The B.D. and Cymbals have more to do than usual. The piece then turns to 3/4 meter for a short section...and then back to 5/4. The speed of quarter note = 176 makes this a challenging work.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved