Composer Chris Gallaher
Title Sonatina for Alto Saxophone and Piano
Genre Saxophone
Price $25.00
Description "Sonatina for Alto Saxophone and Piano" was written by Chris Gallaher. A great recital piece. “Sonatina”, a two-movement piece for alto saxophone and piano, is dedicated to saxophonist Eugene Rousseau and pianist Joseph Rezits, The opening movement begins lyrically and expressively, becoming very rhythmic and highly articulated in the second movement before concluding with a recap of the opening section. The second movement is based on a whole-tone scale and the composer achieves a diatonic sound through the clever use of inverted augmented triads. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved