Composer Carl Seale
Title Adagio for Saxophones (5 Saxes)
Level INT
Genre Saxophone
Price $20.00
Description "Adagio for Saxophones" by Carl Seale has been recently written (2006) and scored for five saxes s-a-a-t-b. A slow tempo makes this work accessible for younger orchestras. Lovely melody with nice harmonies. “Adagio for Saxophones” is a four-minuet work with lyrical lines throughout for all players. The title indicates a gentle attitude. The piece begins in f minor and resolves in the relative major key of a-flat.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved