Composer Douglas Hill
Title Civil War Relics (Double Brass Quintet)
Level INT
Genre Brass
Price $45.00
Description "Civil War Relics" for Double Brass Quintet was written in 2009 by Douglas Hill. Duration: 5 min. "Civil War Relics" for Double Brass Quintet is drawn from materials composed in 2007 for the Horn Octet titled "Recollections", an original four movement work commissioned by Michael Ozment in memory of his father, Dwight Wesley Ozment. Michaelís father was a Civil Wa relics collector, so choosing fragments from notable melodies from both the north and the south and juxtaposing them between and among two matching ensembles creates a powerful and memorable showpiece. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved