Composer Bill Schmid
Title Sarabande (Debussy/Schmid) (Brass 5)
Level INT
Genre Brass
Price $20.00
Description "Sarabande" from Pour le piano by Debussy (1901) has been arranged for Brass Quintet by Bill Schmid.In 1901, Claude Debussy (1862-1918) completed his Pour le piano for solo piano. The Sarabande is the second of three movements in this work, and is one that features much Impressionistic harmonic language. Debussy was using chords for their aural color capabilities here (as opposed to traditional functional relationships), in addition to employing both quartal harmonies and parallelism. The original key of C-sharp minor was changed to A minor for this brass quintet arrangement completed in 2009.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved