Composer Douglas Hill
Title Clusters for Five Horns
Genre Horn
Price $45.00
Description "Clusters for Five Horns" was written by Douglas Hill in 2014. This is a work for 5 Horns in three movements. "Clusters for Five Horns" is a three movement work meant to feature the wonderfully dense sounds of multiple horns through the use of varied tone clusters. The energetic “Fanfare” clusters together the tones of a diatonic scale. “Slow Waltz” worms its way through chromatic clusters. And “Jaunt” mechanically dances through clusters based on an octatonic scale. Also available as a PDF.

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved