Composer Gil Woody
Title Concerto for Trombone and Woodwinds
Genre Trombone
Price $100.00
Description "Concerto for Trombone" was written in 2011 by Gil Woody. This work for solo Trombone and Woodwinds has three movements: Andante; Theme and Variations; Rondo. Re-arranged from the original work for Trombone and Strings. Scored for Solo Trombone, Flute, Oboe, Clar. 1 & 2, Bassoon. Duration circa 16 minutes. This work was first performed at the Festival of New American Music in 2011. The Trombone soloist was Joel Elias, Principal Trombonist of the Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra. 2015 saw a performance at San Diego State University by Trombonist Eric Starr. Latest performance from 2015 is available on Youtube

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved