Composer Douglas Hill
Title Adagio for Horns (4 Horns)
Level INT
Genre Horn
Price $20.00
Description "Adagio for Horns" was written by Douglas Hill in 2016. This is a lovely work for 4 horns. The composers writes: "This expansive, melodically oriented, four part horn choir piece, was composed for the first Tennessee Horn Summit, held at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville , in March of 2016. It was hosted by Assistant Professor of Horn, Katie Johnson, DMA. The work begins with a unison statement of the simple melody which expands into lush harmonies, making full use of the rich and warm sonorities of multiple horns. Duration approx.4 min. " Also available as a PDF.

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved