Composer Arni Egilsson
Title Contemplation (String Quintet)
Genre Strings
Price $35.00
Description "Contemplation" was written by Arni Egilsson in1995. Scored for Vln. 1 & 2, Vla. Cello and Bass. This work includes a wealth of techniques not often utilized for string players. 74 page score. Also available as a PDF. The composer writes: Contemplation is a modernistic, demanding, and virtuosic work filled with emotion. We in the “Arnaeus Ensemble” found it both gratifying and introspective, fun to play, although technically difficult and giving every instrument an opportunity to shine.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved