Composer Sergei Leonov
Title Two Scenes from Prince Reubeni (Pulver/Leonov)
Genre Orchestra
Price $100.00
Description The last project of Solomon Mikhoels in the Moscow State Yiddish Theater (GOSET) was David Bergelson’s play, “Prince Reubeni”. Lev Pulver composed music for the production, and it can be said that its quality absolutely corresponded to the grandeur of the performance as envisioned by Mikhoels. Unfortunately, it was preserved only as piano scores. Sergei Leonov includes into this publication his own orchestral versions of two musical episodes of the play: Storm on the Sea and Dance of Dina. This is an excellent music! Full scores and orchestral parts. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved