Composer Eugene E. Lassek
Title Scherzo from Symphony No. 4 (Bruckner/Lassek)
Genre Concert Band
Price $80.00
Description Eugene E. Lassek has arranged for Concert Band the Scherzo (3rd Mvt.) from Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4 .

Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major (WAB 104) is one of the composer’s most popular works. It was written in 1874 and revised several times through 1888. It was dedicated to Prince Konstantin of Hohenlohe-Schillingsfürst. It was premiered in 1881 by Hans Richter in Vienna to great acclaim.

The symphony’s nickname of Romantic was used by the composer himself. This was at the height of the Romantic movement in the arts as depicted, inter alia, in the operas Lohengrin and Siegfried of Richard Wagner.[1]

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved