Composer Sergei Leonov
Title Abbandonata se resta sola (Cavalli/Leonov))
Level INT
Genre Vocal solo
Price $5.95
Description “Abbandonata sè resta sola” is an aria from Solo cantata I “Ferma deh, ferma omai”, written by the eminent Italian composer Francesco CAVALLI (1602 – 1676). The realization of the aria for voice and piano, made by Sergei Leonov, is based on the manuscript, including twelve of Cavalli’s cantatas for voice solo. “Ferma deh, ferma omai” is the only cantata in the collection, composed for alto and basso continuo. The aria may be an invaluable addition to the repertoire of vocal teachers and students. It is available in the original key of A minor (C4 – C5) for low voice and in C minor (Eb4 – Eb5) for high voice. Also available as a PDF.(

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved