Composer Sergei Leonov
Title Potessi, ingrata mia (Cavalli/Leonov)
Level INT
Genre Vocal solo
Price $5.95
Description “Potessi, ingrata mia” is an aria from Solo cantata IX “Dove sono”, written by the eminent Italian composer Francesco CAVALLI (1602 – 1676). The realization of the aria for voice and piano, made by Sergei Leonov, is based on the manuscript, including twelve of Cavalli’s cantatas for voice solo and basso continuo. The aria may be an invaluable addition to the repertoire of vocal teachers and students. It is available in the original key of A minor (E4 – A5) for high voice and in F minor (C4 – F5) for low voice. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved