Akiko Pavolka

Music listing
Akiko Pavolkaís House Of Illusion is an experience unlike anything else out there. Imagine the soundtrack to the greatest film youíve never seen that exists only inside our minds. A forlorn clown dances on a Coney Island beach, a nervous ladybug reflects upon the nature of desire, a laughing woman meets her destiny in the darkness of the city. House of Illusion weaves a rich tapestry of musical textures using all the elements of their collective experience. Voices, strings, woodwinds, keyboards, accordions and electronics swirl over a deep rhythmic foundation of bass and drums, with Akikoís vocals at the center of it all.

Her compositions provide the framework for the bandís explorations. The music is jazz with a rock attitude and elements of funk, Latin, electronica and Japanese Enka music thrown into the mix.

Their new album, Bridge, captures the raw energy and creativity of HOI?fs live shows. It is a musical journey through a strange and wonderful land, not to be missed.

House of Illusion is: Akiko Pavolka: vocals, keyboards, compositions Peter Hess: tenor saxophone, bass clarinet Pete Rende: piano, electric piano, pedal steel guitar, accordion, voice Matt Pavolka: upright and electric basses, compositions Blake Lindberg: drums, percussion


Title Genre Level Price
House of Illusion...Bridge CD $15.00

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved