Composer Chris Granias
Title Elmira Suite
Genre Piano
Price $20.00
Description "Elmira Suite" by Dr. Chris Granias was written in 2003. This a four movement work for piano solo that is dedicated to Dr. Mark J. Spicer. Dr. Granias was commissioned by the Elmira College Arts and Lectures Committee to compose this piece. The work has special connections to Mark Twain(Samuel Clemens) who lived much of his life in Elmira, NY. The movements are titled: Rafting; Quarry Farm; Livy; and Innocents...each referring to points in Twain’s life. This is a perfect work for any recital.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved