Composer Hiram Titus
Title Four Marches for the Anti-Sousa (Vln. & Pno.)
Genre Strings
Price $40.00
Description "Four Marches for the Anti-Sousa" were written by Hiram Titus in 2005. These are scored for Solo Violin and Piano. This is a delightful set of four pieces which are not really marches at all, just inventive compositions in a totally accessible contemporary style. March # 1 is actually a march, with shades of Prokofiev; March #2 is really a scherzo, a dance-like movement; March #3 is a rather melancholy waltz, intimate and sad; March #4 is bright and lively and could be called a "Gallop". Perfect for recitals!

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved