Composer Michael Philip Mossman
Title John Coltrane Suite
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $150.00
Description "John Coltrane Suite" was written by Michael Philip Mossman in 2003. This is a 3 part work dedicated to John Coltrane and features the Tenor Sax. Part 1 (Blue Steps) is based on "Giant Steps" changes and it puts the band through its paces with an uptempo swing style. Part 2 (Looking Back) is a laid back waltz tempo after a 4/4 intro. Part 3 (Freedom) is a blazing finish with a 200 bpm tempo. Each movement can be purchased separately at $60 per movement. All 3 movements are available as PDFs.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved