Composer Michael Philip Mossman
Title Blue Steps
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $60.00
Description "Blue Steps" was written by Michael Philip Mossman in 2003. It is the first movement of the "John Coltrane Suite". The movement stands alone, but the entire suite can be purchased throught RGM. This piece, in an up tempo swing style, starts with a long tenor solo and when the band comes in it uses some of the beginning rhythms/changes of "Giant Steps". Open solo section as well as a drum solo spot. Tenor sax is featured throughout. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved