Composer Douglas Hill
Title Haiku Readings (Horn & Pno)
Genre Horn
Price $15.00
Description Haiku Readings (Horn and Piano) INT/ADV Horn $15.00 Composed in 1988 and revised in 2011, “Haiku Readings” is a unique set of miniature, programmatic tone poems, based upon seven poems by the late Robert Spiess, and is dedicated to pianist Karen Hill, wife and musical colleague of the composer. The performers are asked to read aloud each of the printed poems before performing. These seemingly simple works require musically sensitive performers. In the composer’s own clear manuscript.

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved