Composer Aaron Hedenstrom
Title From Above
Level ADV
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $100.00
Description "From Above" was written in 2012 by Aaron Hedenstrom. "From Above" is an extended modern big band composition for either 10 or 8 brass. It develops from a minimalist rhythmic groove into an symphonic soundscape featuring some great drum groove moments. The tenor saxophone solo climaxes dramatically, then leads into the final section, utilizing some electronica, hip hop, and rock influences, all weaved within the fabric of modern jazz harmony. This is a very challenging tune that would be great for any advanced college or professional big band. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved