Composer Michael Irish
Title Count Basic
Level INT
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $60.00
Description "Count Basic" was written in 2009 by Mike Irish. Easy-Swing style of Count Basie Band. Solos for Alto, Trumpet, Piano, Drums."COUNT BASIC" is written in the easy-swing style of the Count Basie Orchestra and focuses on two areas of learning: 1) development of ensemble style playing where blend and uniform interpretation are critical, and 2) development of individual skill when counting and playing rhythms. A number of sections In COUNT BASIC have as many as 3-4 independent rhythms occurring simultaneously. Focus and rhythmic recognition are stressed. Solos are for Alto sax 1, Trumpet 2, Piano, and drums. Grade 3. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved