Composer John Yao
Title Soundscape No. 2
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $60.00
Description Soundscape No. 2 is part of series of short works that are meant to explore texture and color. In these works, the role of the rhythm section has been adapted from the customary role of keeping time to one of adding color, texture, and density to the sustained winds throughout. No. 2 features a free-form Tenor sax solo that leads to the climax and conclusion of the piece. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved