Composer John Yao
Title Slow Children At Play
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $65.00
Description "Slow Children At Play" was written by John Yao in 2014. This is a chart with straight 8th feel , quarter note = 126. Mixed meters including 5/4, 4/4. 3/4 during the intro. Sticks to 4/4 for the rest of the tune. Tenor solo , Trombone solo. Excellent writing. Also available as a PDF.

9 Brass/5 Saxes/3 Rhythm - A medium straight 8th chart that starts off with a 5/4 intro and shifting ensemble writing before settling into steady 4/4 groove. Solos by Tenor Sax and Trombone are followed by a full ensemble shout with solo space for the drums.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved