Composer John Yao
Title Illumination
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $65.00
Description "Ilumination" was written in 2014 by John Yao. 8 Brass/5 Saxes (Sop./A.Sax, Cl. 1 & 2, B. Cl.)/3 Rhythm - A thru-composed piece with three contrasting moods. Conducting is needed. A 3-note motive is developed in a variety of unique ways and used as a constant loop in the piano with a soaring melody on top. Solos by Alto Sax, Baritone Sax and Piano which sets up the new tempo featuring the opening melody in a new light. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved