Composer Mark Eliot Jacobs
Title Lithia Echo (Alphorns w/ Band)
Genre Horn
Price $85.00
Description "Lithia Echo" was written in 2017 by Mark Jacobs. This is a unique work for 6 solo Alphorns and Concert Band. THe Alphorns are arrayed in two antiphonal trios on either side of the band. Additionally there are three French Horn soloists playing from within the band. The work was premiered on Thursday, August 3, 2017 in a joint concert of the Ashland (OR) City Band and the Musikgesellschaft Mohlin of Switzerland. Music for raising spirits. Excellent work. Also available as a PDF.

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved