Composer Douglas Hill
Title Mirages for Horn Quartet
Genre Horn
Price $20.00
Description “Mirages for Horn Quartet” was premiered by the Alloy Horn Quartet at the International Horn Society’s 50th Anniversary Workshop in Muncie, Indiana in August of 2018. It is based on an original, disjunct melody which seems almost jazz-like. It is largely composed by layering the individual pitches of the melody which then create the harmonic motion. Imagine shimmering images reflecting off of each other, much like the mirages you have known. Also available as a PDF.

© 2019 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved