Composer John Yao
Title When In Moscow (Big Band)
Genre Jazz Ensemble
Price $65.00
Description "When In Moscow" written by Vitaly Golovnev. John Yao’s arrangement of NYC based Trumpeter Vitaly Golovnev’s modern take on Gershwin’s “I got rhythm”. Up tempo swinger with plenty of well written section and ensemble work for the band. Solos for Trumpet and Tenor Sax are followed by an extended vamp that twists and turns into space for drum fills. Recap is a dense, full tutti-shout with interplay between brass and woodwinds. 5 saxes, 8 brass, 4 rhythm. Also available as a PDF.

© 2020 Really Good Music, LLC. All rights reserved